Holiday Motel and RV Resort in Hope BC
 
Reviews and Testimonials
Holiday Motel Reviews and Testimonials

Thank you for your comments!

We really welcome your thoughts, suggestions, recommendations or any feedback you can give us. We constantly strive to make improvements wherever we can and that is why we greatly appreciate it.

 

November 2016 ~ Good times good days.

This place is the best..it is like a little hole in the wall kind of place...you can have your dog there. They have pet friendly rooms. You can have a camp fire, bbq, swim, hike relax and enjoy the fresh air. rooms are clean. The staff is friendly.close to town.

 

September 2016 ~ Great!

Everything you need. Clean, quiet and wifi connected easily. Plus....very reasonably priced! Close to restaurants. Silver Chalice is a fabulous little community pub that is very friendly with great food.

 

May 2016 ~ Very scenic - A hidden gem.

Very scenic and quiet - just off the highway and about 5 min drive from the main street. Has a playground - a little old but not too bad. Pool only open during summer season. Friendly staff - laundromat and Owl Street cafe (when open) is seconds walk away.

 

January 2016 ~ Better than expected.

The Holiday Motel is basic accommodation in an older building - nothing fancy. BUT it was clean and very quiet, tucked away in a part of Hope away from the highway. The rooms are large and dead quiet at night. I stayed in the motel section but I'd like to try the cabins next time - they look very quaint. One of the biggest perks of staying here is the excellent Owl Street Cafe, just a stone's throw from the Holiday Motel.

 

November 2015 ~ I could stay here for months!

After an very long delay entering the country we found this motel in the dark of night, it was raining and we looked for the first place we could get off the road. The first thing I noticed upon entry into our room was the smell, I always notice that first. It smelled clean and warm, it was clean and warm. There is a first room with a queen bed, tv, frig and table. On the other side of the bathroom is another room with two queen beds. Clean, crisp sheets, very friendly clerk, I would love to stay on but, we have to get on the road home tomorrow. This is the place to stay, if ever I come back this way, this is where I am going to stay, without a doubt! And only 80 a night!!!

 

October 2015 ~ Cozy cabin. Great service. Room for four adults.

Giving four stars for a motel cabin. Two bedroom. Lightly stocked kitchen. Full sized fridge. Small bathroom. Tight shower. Gas fireplace nice touch. Good service. Very accommodating with good suggestions for things to do and places to eat. Small sasquatch caves on site. Pool closed for season while there but would have been nice. Beautiful views and quiet being away from main roads and out of town. Cool that a couple movies have been filmed on site.

 

September 2015 ~ Very friendly people

Called ahead yesterday to reserve 2 pull thru it's since Labor Day weekend and gentleman on phone said he would save. We didn't want to unhook. When we pulled in today he had it written down and asked us to look at spots, before paying. They were full hookup including cable and Wifi. We got right across road from friends too. We will pass the word. Nice spot. Little park so call ahead.

 

August 2015 ~ Sweet

Very cute little place. Friendly staff. We stayed 4 days and enjoyed our stay. Our only complaint was that we were on the ground floor that was nice but the people who were upstairs from us screamed and yelled all night on our last night. So very tired the next morning when we had to leave.

 

March 2015 ~ Always clean and cozy

Stayed twice, once solo on business, once with my family of 6 also on business. Both times were good. The hotel is very simple, but always really clean. I will stay again on way to Vancouver on business again!

 

August 2014 ~ A safe choice. Everything we expected!

The hotel which includes both separate cabins as well as more standard style hotel rooms is clean and accessible. We were in Hope, BC attending a wedding and had a large part of our group staying at the hotel. All the family and friends reviews upon departure were positive. We stayed in a stand alone cabin which was quiet, clean and even had a kitchen I it - although we didn't us it. The hotel was also clean. One of our group members mentioned that you could hear some of the people next to them at night (but this is expected in almost any structure). It's close to amenities, has a pool (that was utilized by our family and close to the center of Hope. We would stay here again.

 

August 2014 ~ Very quiet, clean motel, great value

We were very impressed with our family room which had 3 beds, 2 of them in a separate room. Everything was clean, nicely decorated and we enjoyed having a fridge in the room. It is very nice to be away from the highway but still only a minute drive away from downtown Hope. Will stay here again for sure!

 

July 2014 ~ Beautiful rustic hevan

We have now found our favorite Motel in Hope BC. We have stayed in this Motel 3 times in the last year. The furniture maybe old, but the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The pool was a very big plus, as our last 2 stays the air temperature was 35 degrees maybe hotter. The pool area was well maintained and the water was clean. The Motel is very well situated to have food delivered to your door after a day of travelling.

 

July 2014 ~ Great for travelling with kids

This motel knows its clientele. It has rooms for single travellers, some kitchenettes, and also family rooms - with a large room on the back of the suite with two double beds (can sleep four kids), and a queen bed room on the front of the suite (put the kids to bed and watch a movie). The price was very reasonable, the pool was clean and heated, the little playground area was basic, but enough to let three car-weary kids burn off some energy, and the pizza we ordered from a place in town was quite good - and delivered to the room. They also have some cabins. It's a good pitstop if you're on a family road trip. The website has good info.

 

May 2014 ~ Beautiful and tranquil surroundings, lots of green space for dogs or children

Loved the grounds and the location. They have an outdoor pool as well but we arrived too late to use it. We loved having chairs on the balcony (walkway outside our room) to enjoy the evening with a drink or smoke. The surroundings are quiet and peaceful so we had a sound sleep even with the windows that face the street open. Needing a dog friendly room we ended up in one of the 3 bed "suites" although we only needed the one bed. Arrangements in this room would be perfect for a family. Back bedroom has 2 beds and a door so that little ones could be put to bed and adults can stay up with the TV or a drink outside the door on the balcony. The rooms are "rustic" with mismatched and worn furniture but we already expected that and were not disappointed by this. Photos on their website are exactly as we experienced. The place was clean and comfy. Beds are firm but not lumpy. Fridge was spacious for a mini fridge and had a small freezer area too. It did its job keeping the beer cold, that’s all that mattered to us. I think there was a one cup coffee maker but did not use it.

We checked in late (about 7:30pm) as I was waiting for a friend coming in on the Greyhound. I called ahead and let them know and requested a pet friendly room be made ready for when we got there. Staff seemed annoyed we had not notified them of pets in the booking but there was no place to do so online. The clerk was a bit short but did honor our request. Price we booked was $68 plus tax and total was required paid in full at check in which was just short or $100 after a pet charge of $20 for 2 dogs and taxes.

Check their website, they have cottages and motel style rooms with many pictures to get a feel of the accomidations. I believe for a pet friendly room you will only have a few choices in the motel as the cottages are not pet welcome.

 

April 2014 ~ Quaint, clean, functional

My husband and my teenage grandson shared a room here recently, on the second floor. The room was very clean with a small kitchen/sitting room and a large bedroom with two beds. There is a full size fridge and stove, microwave and sink/prep area. The room is supplied with pots, pans, cutlery, and dishes. The flat screen TV is mounted to a wall and has excellent reception. The Wi-Fi is free, but you might need to ask the manager to reset it if it acts up.

We found the space to be very comfortable. The beds are a little hard, but now awfully so. There could be an extra blanket and pillow stored in the room; that would have been nice. The heat is easily adjusted via baseboard heaters. The bathroom is quite nice, and there are a few amenities like tiny soap bars and packets of shampoo. There is an outdoor pool in season and the grounds of this woodsy place are immaculate. The front door is not terribly secure; the security chain is broken, but I suspect there is very little worry of criminal activity here. If you are a light sleeper, you might not appreciate the low wail of trains passing in the night, but we love the sound of trains, so for us, it was a plus.

Would we stay here again? Absolutely. But we were there during off season in April so that may account for something.

 

March 2014 ~ If you're not a complete princess this place is all you need!!

My Dad (59) and I (23), stumbled on this place heading home from Victoria last year and glad we did!! We stayed in one of the rooms. Affordable, they were clean and had pretty much everything you’d need from an overnight to an extended vacation. Full kitchen with stove, fridge, plates, utensils and more! A little outdated but this isn’t the plaza people. Cozy cottage feel to the place, nothing extravagant, just basic necessities! Beds were comfy. Pool for the summer months and a bbq area, staff was very nice, even gave us a couple cans of pop when we checked in. You don’t get kindness like that often these days, people are greedy. The grounds were great to explore, and being right at the base of a mountain was amazingly beautiful!

You’re lucky to get a stale muffin these days for a continental "breakfast" at these new hotels nowadays, but the restaurant out front is a definite must if you stay here...REAL FOOD and fair prices!! The omelettes were SOOO delicious! Beautifully decorated and a cozy country feel with an owl obsession.

If we were going that way again, we would definitely make a point to stay here again. Thanks for a cozy place to lay our heads for the night guys!

 

September 2013 ~ Wonderful stay for the night or for the week

We stayed at the holiday for a place to sleep and came away with a desire to come back. We stayed in one of the cabins after a nice night manger set us up. It had a cute country feel and is perfect for a couple looking for a weekend getaway. There was a small kitchenette area with separate bedroom with a super comfy bed. Bathroom was on the smaller side but was clean and water was hot. There was a nice looking pool outside but we didn't use as of the cooler September temps.

Will defiantly come back and stay again. :)

 

June 2012 ~ Peaceful and beautiful place for family holidays.

I stayed this place for last weekend and our family loved it. It's peaceful and beautiful place - I would say it's like a small park. They have an outdoor heated pool so my kids enjoyed :) We stayed in the one of the kitchenettes and it was clean and well-managed. And the price was okay.

If you're looking for some place with your kids and family, this would be best choice!

 

June 2012 ~ Quiet and pretty.

Set in a lovely park-like area just outside of Hope. Rooms were not spacious but were clean and the towels were good. Beds were fine. Pet-friendly. Had a nice covered veranda along the outside where you could sit and have your coffee or whatever.

Very pleasant.

 

May 2012 ~ Nice and clean.

It has pretty quiet and peaceful place. (personally I don't like noise that you would experience from motels in hope down-town) The room was well kept and clean. It has 3 queen beds so my friends and I could save some money. The owner said two Hollywood movies were shot this place. It seemed like he's a new owner. Anyway, unlike some other review from here I enjoyed my day-off.